There’s a feature in the charts where you can make chart entries visible to your patients. You can use this to share treatment plans, exercise prescriptions, lab results, files, or any other chart note.
Patients will see a section on their My Account page called Documents
How to share chart entries
You can make any chart entry visible to your patient by click the Not Visible to Patient button to make it Visible to Patient at the bottom of the chart entry.
Jane will double check with you to make sure you know what you’re doing :)
When you pull up a patient’s chart, you will see at a glance which chart entries are listed on the patient’s My Account page.
And you can always remove the sharing by clicking on that same button again on the chart entry.
As always, let us know your thoughts.