Jane Guide.

Here's all the help you need to use Jane.


Merging Patients

Let’s say your patients have created a duplicate profile on your online booking site. No problem – Jane makes it easy to merge duplicate patient profiles with just a few clicks.

In the “Patients” area, search for the patient with a duplicate profile.

Click the + sign on each patient to bring up the Merge view. You’ll see the + button when you hover your mouse over the patient’s name.

Then, choose the record you want to be the primary record.  It’s a good idea to choose the profile with a Username so that the patient’s online account can still be accessed. 

All conflicting information will be shown in the “Notes” once you’ve merged, so don’t worry about losing anything. 

If you accidentally merge the wrong records and need it un-merged, we have a place for that too! Go to Settings, and at the very bottom you will see “Merges.” Voila!

Bonus: In Reports under the Patients heading, there is a “Potential Duplicates” report for conveniently identifying profiles which may need merging.